Subscribe to my newsletter

full logo tagline banner
Roxy Boroughs head shot
What Child Is This cover

Available Here:

What Child Is This

“Delightful reads…You’ll want to spend every Christmas with the Frost family.” – USA Today Bestselling Author, Barbara Dunlop.

What Child Is This is the first of a series of four connected novellas about the Frost Family & Friends. This one is by my friend and colleague C.J. Carmichael.

Frost Farm owner, Garret Frost, and his Public Relations Manager, Lily Parker, each have their own reasons for dreading Christmas this year. Garret’s a widower, stressed with the responsibility of running the family’s maple syrup business while raising his young son on his own. And Lily’s still trying to recover from the tragic loss that ended her marriage.

Adding to their personal challenges, Garret’s adorable son Duncan has just told Santa that all he wants for the holidays is to visit the North Pole. How’s Garret going to manage that? And then an abandoned baby is found in the manger of the nativity scene beside the Sugar Shack…

Just as it seems like the holiday will be a total bust, an almost-kiss under the mistletoe has Garret looking at Lily in a whole new way. Despite all the holiday mayhem, could this end up being the best Christmas ever?

Also available in the series:

Book 1 = WHAT CHILD IS THIS by C.J. Carmichael
Book 2 = HOME FOR CHRISTMAS by Roxy Boroughs
Book 3 = THE HOLLY & THE IVY by B. C. Deeks
Book 4 = MORE THAN A FEELING by C.J. Carmichael
Book 5 = THE GREATEST GIFT by Roxy Boroughs

What readers are saying:

“I just finished the 3rd book in the series last night. And I have loved everything about all 3 books: the characters, the quaint little town of Carol Falls. Who wouldn’t want to spend Christmas there? What I really loved was that even though each book is written by a different author the books continued to flow. I truly enjoyed this series.” Amazon Reviewer

“I read Book one and couldn’t wait to get book two…. it was a beautifully written and heartwarming Christmas story. I will reread this many, many times….. it made me feel good, made me want to continue more and more of the Frost family saga…” Amazon Reviewer